Quick Answer: Why Has My Gmail Account Been Deleted?

How long does a Gmail account stay active?

approximately 9 monthsAccording to a post by a software engineer on the Google Product Forum, a Gmail account does expire and will be deleted after approximately 9 months of inactivity.

It’s not made clear what sort of activity counts, whether logging in, POP/IMAP, forwarding or something else..

Does a Gmail account expire?

According to a post by a software engineer on the Google Product Forum, a Gmail account does expire and will be deleted after approximately 9 months of inactivity. … This link at the bottom of every Gmail page shows you information about recent activity in your mail.

What happens to a Gmail account when you don’t use it?

Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. If you change your mind, you may be able to get your Gmail address back. Your Gmail address can’t be used by anyone else in the future.

Important: If you deleted your child’s Google account and your family group, your child’s account can’t be recovered.Visit families.google.com on a web browser. You may need to sign in with your parent account.Select Menu Recover your child’s account. Recover.

How long can you recover a deleted Google Account?

20 daysThere’s a 20 day time limit: the account must have been deleted no more than 20 days ago. After 20 days, the account, and all its associated data, is permanently deleted, and Google cannot recover it.

How can I contact Gmail?

First, navigate to Google contact page or open this link “https://support.google.com/” in your computer browser. Then pick the “Contact Us” option by going to the top-right side of the page. If the “Contact Us” option is available, then choose the request a call, and then you will receive a call by specialist soon.

Can I recover deleted Gmail account?

If you deleted your Google Account, you may be able to get it back. If it’s been awhile since you deleted your account, you may not be able to recover the data in your account. If you recover your account, you’ll be able to sign in as usual to Gmail, Google Play, and other Google services.

What happens when Google account is deleted?

You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos. You won’t be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.

Is Gmail shutting down 2019?

Google+ isn’t the only product Google is shutting down next month. Inbox by Gmail is also set to shut down on April 2. Google had announced its plans to kill the popular mobile email app last year.

How do you know if my Gmail is deleted?

Look for a Gmail link in the “My Products” section of your Google account. If the Gmail account has been deleted, you will not see a link to Gmail. If a link does appear in this section, the Gmail account is still active.

Can you tell if someone deleted your email?

Unfortunately, they can’t track deleted emails. If someone has deleted your email without opening it, you will just see a “not yet read” status indefinitely. At least you will know they have never seen your message.