- Does iMessage need to be on or off?
- Can I turn iMessage off for one person?
- Are Imessages kept forever?
- Can I still receive messages if I turn off iMessage?
- What happens if I disable iMessage in iCloud?
- When you delete a conversation on iMessage does the other person know?
- What happens if I turn off SMS on iPhone?
- What is so great about iMessage?
- What are the pros and cons of iMessage?
- What happens if I turn off iMessage?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- Does deleting an iMessage work?
- Why do iMessages turn green?
- Is iMessage more secure than SMS?
Does iMessage need to be on or off?
Disable/enable iMessage iMessage isn’t enabled by default on an iPhone, but when you first set up the phone, you have the option to switch it on.
Use with Androids: If you move from iPhone to Android devices, make sure to turn off iMessage.
If you don’t, iMessages from iPhones won’t make it to your new Android phone..
Can I turn iMessage off for one person?
iMessage is a single setting that can be toggled on or off. But if you’d like to send Text Messages to a single contact, you have a couple options. … To do this, visit Settings > Messages, then toggle off iMessage. Toggle it back on when you’re ready to re-enable iMessage.
Are Imessages kept forever?
If you backed up your device using iCloud or iTunes before changing your settings, you can restore those messages at a later date — should you want to. But, if you change your settings without backing up, those messages will be gone forever.
Can I still receive messages if I turn off iMessage?
iMessages is an Apple app that works over WiFi. If you turn it off, you can’t send or receive iMessages. You can send and receive standard SMS messages via your wireless cellular provider assuming that you have a plan that includes texting.
What happens if I disable iMessage in iCloud?
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … If you turn off Messages in iCloud on an iPhone or iPad, your message history is included in a separate iCloud backup.
When you delete a conversation on iMessage does the other person know?
The recipient will always have the messages that you deleted on your end unless they also delete those same messages. hi Amy, the answer is yes, once you send the iMessage it is “out of your reach” 🙂 you can delete the message in your conversation, but it will not affect the message on recipient’s device.
What happens if I turn off SMS on iPhone?
When you disable SMS, the iMessage system automatically takes over, and sends and receives messages using your cellular or Wi-Fi data connection. To ensure you don’t receive any text messages through SMS, you can also disable your cellular data connection to force your iPhone to use an available Wi-Fi network.
What is so great about iMessage?
iMessage is end-to-end encrypted, it supports SMS, and it’s packed with features that range from gimmicky (Animoji) to can’t-live-without-it useful (Memoji). The experience of one iPhone user messaging another is seamless, secure, and convenient. The same can’t be said for Android users.
What are the pros and cons of iMessage?
1.) iMessageProsConsCompletely seamless. If the text bubble is blue, it’s being sent securely.If an iMessage doesn’t send, the iPhone will send it through SMS as the fallback, potentially allowing it to be sent unencrypted. However, this can be disabled.3 more rows•Jul 7, 2016
What happens if I turn off iMessage?
Your messages will still be delivered as a normal text message if the person has switched off his imessage option. … If they have another phone such as Android, BlackBerry or Windows phone, they must deregiater their iMessage with Apple to receive texts from previous iMessage contacts. It is easy to do.
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
However, you can know when your message has been sent out, delivered, and read by the other person. Despite that, imessages or any other messaging application can not trace whether the recipient has kept the chat or removed it. Originally Answered: How can you tell if someone has deleted Messenger? No way.
Does deleting an iMessage work?
In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.
Why do iMessages turn green?
If your iPhone messages are green, it means that they’re being sent as SMS text messages rather than as iMessages, which appear in blue. iMessages only work between Apple users. You’ll always see green when writing to Android users, or when you’re not connected to the internet.
Is iMessage more secure than SMS?
iMessage is far, far more safe and secure than SMS. … iMessage is end-to-end encrypted but it’s harder to ensure that an attacker with access to Apple’s infrastructure hasn’t added their own key to the conversation. It’s also cross-platform compatible, so you’ll be able to chat securely with Android users as well.