Can I Delete Photos From ICloud If I Have Google Photos?

Can you transfer photos from iCloud to Google Photos?

Move Photos from iCloud to Google Photos Manually Step 1.

Visit icloud.com > Enter your Apple ID and password > Choose Photos.

Step 2.

Select the photos you want to transfer to Google photos > Click the Download button on the top right..

Is it safe to delete photos from iPhone after Google Photos?

The answer is no, photos you delete from your phone using another app on your phone (i.e. any app that displays your photos or files on your device other than the Google Photos app itself) will not be deleted from Google Photos.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.

Will my photos delete if I disable iCloud?

To summarize, turning off iCloud Photos will not delete existing photos from iCloud. However, they may be deleted from iPhone/iPad depending on the above two settings. If you accidentally turn off iCloud Photos, don’t worry for your data is safe on iCloud even if it disappears from your iPhone/iPad.

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.). … Google Photos will end its free unlimited storage.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from iPhone?

If you delete a photo or video that’s backed up in Google Photos, it will stay in your trash for 60 days. If you permanently delete an item from your iPhone or iPad without it being backed up in Google Photos, it will be deleted forever. Learn how to turn on back up and sync.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them on Google Photos?

Open the Google Photos app on your iPhone. Tap on Free up space from the side menu, and tap the Delete button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be backed up in Google Photos.

Does deleting photos from camera roll delete from Google Photos?

If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.

How do I sync Google Photos With iCloud?

Upload Photos to iCloud Photos Step 1: Open icloud.com on the web browser of your PC and go to Photos. Step 2: Click on the cloud icon at the top to start uploading new pictures. Step 3: A window will open. Navigate to the unzipped folder containing the images that you downloaded from Google Photos.

How do I get my pictures from iCloud?

Open iCloud For Windows on your computer and sign in with your Apple ID. Ensure the Photos option is switched on, then click Options. Switch on iCloud Photo Library and Download New Photos And Videos To My PC. Click Done, then Apply.

Why did Google Photos delete my pictures?

It might have been permanently deleted. If the photo has been in trash for more than 60 days, the photo might be gone. It may have been deleted from another app. If you use another photo gallery, and deleted photos there, it may have been deleted before Google Photos was able to back it up.

Do I need iCloud if I have Google Photos?

Not only is Google Photos free to use, but it allows you to access photos across a wide range of devices, not just Apple ones. Moving all your photos from your smartphone to Google Photos will also free up space on your device, letting you reserve iCloud for your contacts and other info.

Which is better Google photos or iCloud?

Instead of being device-centric with a cloud-based sync part, Google Photos—like many Google products—is cloud focused, allowing you access, download, or sync data on devices or via Google’s web apps. … Google Photos is an easier way to share an entire library than iCloud Photos.

Are Amazon photos better than iCloud?

Amazon Photos vs. iCloud. Amazon Photos offers a lot of features similar to iCloud and Google Photos. … And if you’re solely looking for a backup for all of your photos, then you can’t beat the free unlimited storage Amazon Photos offers to Prime members.

Can you delete photos from all photos but keep in album?

Same with photos – but the library is the “Camera Roll” or “All Photos”, and albums are just lists of references to the photos in the library. … If you delete a photo from an album, that will not affect other albums, and the photo itself will not be removed from the library.